Day ONE./ Day TWO.

I really wanted to be a part of one of the many 365 day challenges I’ve been seeing all over the internet recently… I wanted some direction when it came to my blogging, but at the same time I didn’t want to feel boxed in. So I think I’m going to make myself do one of these challenges every day, but also write about whatever I want, whenever I want as well. This way, I’ll at least be posting something every day, but I won’t have to feel guilty about the days I just can’t come up with something on my own. I’m also going to do two today, the first one being for yesterday; the first day of the year. I’d hate to be that person that started a 365 day challenge on the second day of the year!!!

Day 1: hopes, dreams, and plans for the next 365 days with a picture of yourself;

As for hopes, dreams and plans??? Wow, what a loaded question… I hope that I feel more confident with where I’m going in life. I dream that I will have a clear path. I plan to go back to school. I think that’s as vague as I could possibly be there, isn’t it haha. I’m just coming down off a super life transition high right now, and I’m settling back into the unknown. I was living 1200 miles away in a little town in northwestern Louisiana for the past year with my boyfriend and have just moved back to the east coast. I’m in the room over the garage in my parents house again and I’m unemployed. And in a long distance relationship ONCE AGAIN. Yes, boy and I are still together… I loved living in my own little world with my man in a state and a time zone that were foreign to me, but it was really hard to be away from my family for such long periods of time. I was away from everything I’ve ever known, everyone I’ve ever known and it was hard. Long story short, I’m lost again. I’m tired of working menial jobs that mean nothing, but have no degree and therefore cannot get hired doing anything that I would LIKE to do. I’ve done restaurants, call centers, cubicle nation… I want something that means more. I’ve been avoiding going back to college for as long as possible but I think it’s time that I let my fears go. I fully believe that I am exceptionally smarter than a lot of the people I know that DID graduate college and that I could learn any job that I would be hired to do… But unfortunately everyone wants that damn piece of paper that says that I spent years of my life and thousands of dollars to prove I’m worthy of employment. It’s ridiculous. I just want to figure myself out and DO something.

Day 2: something that’s illegal but you think it should be legal;

TOUGH ONE. And honestly I can’t think of anything off the top of my head that screams ‘INJUSTICE!’ at me… I think marijuana should definitely stay illegal… Hmm. Maybe something to do with permits to carry concealed weapons. I’m looking forward to getting mine within the next few months. I don’t want to carry EVERYWHERE, I’m definitely NOT that girl that thinks I need to be armed 24/7.. It’s more about the fact that I have a RIGHT to it, and I want to cash in. I want to have the ABILITY to carry a weapon on me if I want to. I have to wait until the restraining order I have out on someone expires before I can go get my permit, (that’s a story for another day!)… You know, now that I mentioned that. The first law I was going to talk about was the fact that the carrying laws aren’t the same in all states and maybe they should be, but I think I’ll go with something that affects me more right now… Two years ago this guy I went on a date with (ONCE) started threatening me two months after not hearing from me. And I mean, threatening my life, and going into detail about how he wanted me to die. Creep. So I pressed charges and got a protective order against him. Apparently according to the law, I can’t apply for a permit to carry a concealed weapon because I’m on one side of a protective order. What??? I mean, I can see why he can’t, and he probably won’t ever be able to.. He was threatening to use a 12 gauge shotgun on my face, so no, I don’t think he should be able to get to carry a gun around on him. But the law seems to think that my position as a victim in this situation affects my rational mind and makes me more likely to use the weapon on someone. Uh, HELL YEAH IT DOES. But I’m a smart woman, I would never go out LOOKING for that asshole, but as far as I’m concerned, the only thing protecting me right now is a piece of paper saying he can’t come near me. A piece of paper. I’d just much prefer that piece of paper was able to blow a knee out if he decided he didn’t want to follow directions.

What do YOU think??

