Day 6: something you would like to change about yourself.

When it comes to myself and changing, the answers are simple and cliche.

In a moment of vanity, let me just point out that I do believe that I have a pretty face and great hair. I believe that I am a pretty girl, and that I have a lot going for me. I know how to dress myself in clothes that fit and help flatter curvy figure. But my mid-section is where my flaws reside in the form of 50-65 extra pounds. I’m what doctors like to call obese. Depending what website you look at, I am anywhere from 50-65 lbs overweight. Oh I know, I agree with you, I don’t look like I’m 60 lbs overweight. Being 5’10 helps, it helps distribute my weight more so I don’t look as disgusting as I feel sometimes, but obese nonetheless. I could technically be one of those girls who’s just ‘big and beautiful’ but I don’t want to be anymore. I want to have more energy, I want my back to stop hurting, I want to be able to go out and do young people things!! Right before Christmas I started going to the gym with my dad and I was feeling really good for a little bit there, I was feeling strong. He’s had a personal trainer for a year now and he has accomplished so much. I was able to work out with him and his trainer for a few sessions and they totally kicked my ass, but I felt incredible. The holidays pulled me off track, my boyfriend is in town right now, AND I have strep throat, so I haven’t gone in a little bit… I know, excuses excuses right? But as soon as I’m back to 100%, I’m going back. My sister and I are going to compete against each other to give ourselves some motivation and we’re going to see what happens. My dad, who can bench 365, is about to be my ass-kicker.

When I was living in Louisiana, PJ and I went on a serious healthy-eating streak for a while there too, so I know I can do that. I now have all the tools I need, I know I can successfully eat the way you’re supposed to, and with a work-out buddy I can do more in a gym than I would ever do myself. I’ve tried this weight loss mess before, but I’m so serious about it this time. I’m not spending one more year fat and ashamed, I won’t do it. PJ tells me I’m beautiful, but he’s 6’3 and I weigh more than he does!!!. Only by like 5 pounds, but seriously???? D’OH!!! That is the last straw you guys, it’s about to be on.

So, I know. It’s January and me saying that I want to lose weight is as about cliche and annoying as possible but I don’t give a shit. I’m tired of living the way (weigh, haha) I’ve been living and it’s time to take a stand. That’s all there is to it.

Short post today, did a lot of running around, doctors office, those kinds of things… This fatass is going to watch a movie now!

One thought on “Day 6: something you would like to change about yourself.

  1. Kristina wright says:

    I’m proud of you!! And i know you can do it!! I’ve lost 45 since i first started working on it back in 2009….just make sure you don’t get frustrated and quit if it takes a while!! 🙂

What do YOU think??

