Day 12: the best advice you’ve ever heard, or ever been given.

“MOOOMMMMMMMM. WHAT’S THE BEST ADVICE I’VE EVER HEARD OR BEEN GIVEN?”

“You really want me to tell you?”

“Yeah, I figure it’s fair to ask you, you give me lots of advice.” I said.

“Because I can tell you,” she replies.

“Okayy. Go for it.”

She points at me with emphasis and says,”You know in your gut what the right thing to do is.”

Well balls.

 

As it turns out, the worst advice I’ve ever been given and the best advice I’ve ever been given end up teaching the same damn lesson, don’t they? And what is that? To follow your gut, because somewhere deep down, you already know the right answer. My mom also told me that if you ever have to question if something is the right choice, then it’s probably not.

PJ commented throughout all this that she’s just full of advice today, and I said that of course she is, she’s a Mama. They’re always full of advice!

2 thoughts on “Day 12: the best advice you’ve ever heard, or ever been given.

  1. Mom says:

    Well, aren’t you a wiseguy today. So, here’s a question for you. What do YOU think is the best advice you’ve ever heard or been given? BTW, its a little weird being quoted like that. I may never speak again! Reminds me of “s–t my Dad says”! 🙂

  2. Kylethegirl87 says:

    Oh Mama I didn’t mean it like that 🙂 I asked you because I value your opinion, and I wrote about it because you’re right.

What do YOU think??

