Day 19: your thoughts on your family.

My family is crazy times. 🙂

I won’t say too much, my mother reads my blog. Not that I would say anything bad about her or the rest of my family, but I just know that I’ll hear something from her! My mother is beautiful. She’s so incredibly strong and intelligent and she’s just so stinkin’ beautiful in so many ways. I can talk to her about anything and I think that’s one of the most important things in a mother/daughter relationship. She’s a school nurse at a local elementary school and it’s just perfection. Her house is flawless and always smells good, and she’s got the best Halloween and Christmas decorations anyone has ever seen. That’s just the kind of woman she is.

My father is the ultimate man’s man. He lifts weights and shoots guns and protects his girls like it’s his job. He’s literally THE best father any girl could ask for, and my sister and I are the luckiest girls in the world to have him as our Dad. He’s the Network Manager for a large corporation and he is literally the smartest man I have ever known in the world. He knows everything there is to know about everything and he’d do anything for us. He and I are so much alike, and we just have the best time together.

You know about my sister. 🙂 She’s my other half, my soulmate.

She married a wonderful man a few years ago. He’s lovable and kind and one of the biggest bags of nerd I’ve ever had the pleasure of  knowing. I never had a big brother, but he makes it feel like I do. I sure do love him like one.

My little Ollie-baby nephew-face is precious. He’s 4.5 now and he’s the smartest little kid I’ve ever met, and the most handsome at that.

My family is my world. I have such an incredible relationship with all of them, and I’m just so damn lucky.

What do YOU think??

