Day 20: what you think makes someone beautiful

There’s something to be said for being physically attractive. And anyone who says that it’s not important is a damn liar.

I think even if it is forced by society, we as a population do equate certain physical characteristics to being ‘beautiful.’ It’s aesthetics.

Howevaaaaaaaa.

I do think a person can be beautiful even if they’re not a stick figure or they don’t have the perfect teeth. I mean, I’m a big girl, but I’ve seen plenty of women who are bigger than me that I think are drop dead gorgeous and most of it’s because of the way they carry themselves. If you stand up tall, head up and face the world head on, you get this air about you. That confidence air, and it really does a lot for one’s attractiveness. As does dressing for your shape. Like me knowing that I cannot wear leggings with an oversized shirt. Works for all the little hipster girls, but my ass ain’t doing it. I look best in something that comes in at my waist, is slightly fitted, covers my arms and shows off my top end. Sorry, but it’s true.

see? Look at that. I look fantastic, and you’d never know I weigh a smidgen over 200 lbs. (I know, a lady never reveals her weight right? Well, I learned that since my boyfriend knows how much I weigh, there’s not really anyone else that I would care about knowing that. It is what it is, and I’m not going to weigh that forever. Besides, I’m still pretty hot in spite of that, so what’s the big deal.) Being 5’10” certainly helps.

ANYWAYS. KNOWING HOW TO DRESS. Dressing like you give a shit about what you look like. You don’t have to be dressed to the nines every day, but making an effort goes a long way. Smelling good helps too. I always smell good. Fact.

Other than physical beauty at any size, I think it’s important to try to be a decent person. I mean, I will be the first to mouth off if I’m pissed off, but I’m not generally a nasty person. Having a good attitude in spite of tough situations, having confidence and courage and ABILITY. I think those things are beautiful. Beautiful can be a ton of different things. It’s all in the eye of the beholder though, right?

What do YOU think??

