Day 22: how you judge intelligence.

Easy. If you act like a dumbass, I’m going to think you’re a dumbass. I don’t care about degrees and diplomas, if you can’t make the distinction between things like ‘your’ and ‘you’re’, or ‘there’, ‘their’ and ‘they’re’, I’m going to think you’re a dumbass. I hate it when people can’t spell ‘definitely’. When people ignore and refuse to retain the little things that we learned in grade school, it makes them look dumb. WhEn PeOpLe TyPe LyK diiS aNd sAy Sheeeiit LiKe ‘Me N mY bOo Is GoN’ bE 2GeThAz FoEva N mAd UpPS To ALllL MaH HaTeRz, I definitely think they’re a dumbass.

I don’t judge intelligence by the degrees you have or grades you’ve received. I don’t care if you have a Master’s degree, if you can’t grasp the difference between ‘your’ and ‘you’re’, you’ll look like an idiot. I mean, I graduated high school with a 2.6 and at 24 years old, I only have 39 college credits under my belt. Somehow I manage to be able to put together cohesive thoughts and sentences and not spell anything incorrectly. When I AM questioning the spelling of a word…. I LOOK IT UP. I know, it’s a ridiculous thought, right? To look up a word to be sure of its spelling instead of letting myself look like a dumbass on some public forum or social media outlet, outrageous.

I don’t know. I guess I just feel like if someone with a school career as average as mine can spell and have a firm grasp on grammar and common thought processes, then everyone else should be able to as well. I get very annoyed when people are so quick to publicize their ignorance with no care in the world.

One thought on “Day 22: how you judge intelligence.

What do YOU think??

