A thought from 6 miles up.

Sitting next to the emergency exit, I’m freezing cold from the chill of the atmosphere outside biting at the aircraft. But the night sky flying into Dallas is practically magical. Being such a huge hub, the sky is not only full of stars but also glittered with the lights of the other planes that are sharing our space tonight. I can see anywhere from 1 to 7 planes at a time and I know we’re getting close to the airport, close to where my love is waiting for me. I think about how he’s moving halfway across the country for me in a week just as I moved halfway across the country for him more than a year ago, and I think about how tough it’s going to be the first few months. Finding a place to live, a job for me, bills, etc…. And then I look out the window again.. 34,000 feet in the air with the bright lights of Louisiana and Texas down below and the massive, unending space above me, it’s hard to think that anything else could ever be important.

It can’t be coincidence that angels and airwaves ‘true love’ just came on… Can it?
-“the stars in the sky illuminate below, the light is a sign that love will guide you home… The stars in the sky illuminate below, if the world were to die, the light would guide you.”

What do YOU think??

