It’s only TUESDAY?!

Just a quick hey 🙂

Had a really rough Monday. There’s a lot going on at work right now, a lot going on with my friends… All of that in addition to workouts and yoga  and trying to avoid the cookie jar FULL of MamaTheGirl’s famous Chocolate Pixies… It’s enough to drive a girl to drink! But drink, I did not! Unlike the me 6 months ago who would have gone straight to the 7-11 after work to pick up a $7 bottle of Barefoot Sweet Red and downed the whole thing in one sitting, I decided I needed some emergency Yoga relief.

I stopped at Target yesterday after work, (you’re shocked, I know) and picked up some new shorts and the hot pink workout tank I’ve been eyeing.

newtop

Then stopped at Starbucks (again, you’re surprised, right?) and met up with James, who told me about his fantastic day and then let me vent for 45 minutes about the crap-fest that mine was. And then I went to yoga! So, super rough day followed by retail therapy, Starbucks with a good friend, and yoga. Talk about a turnaround!

Went home, took a shower, ate a cookie. I KNOW, I know. Look, don’t judge me. I’m not on a diet, IT’S A LIFESTYLE CHANGE. I had one cookie yesterday, one the day before, not that bad in the grand scheme of things. And they were so good. Whatever. I wasn’t even going to put it out there, but what’s the big deal. I’m HUMAN dammit. Took a shower after that, didn’t get to bed until after 11 but I was still planning on getting up at 5:30 to head to the gym for legs and cardio.

Well. Alarm went off at 5:15. Then 5:30. And thennn I said no. I am FAR too tired, not happening. So I woke up at 7:20, moved my car so MamaTheGirl could leave for work, started hers, came back in and laid in bed until 7:45 haha. I wanted nothing more than to wear the laziest clothes to work possible… Would have involved these super ugly brown pants that are two sizes too big and some type of sweater… But the four Region Managers are coming into the office today. Now, I don’t work for them or anything, they actually work for my boss. BUT they only come in a couple times a year, and I like to dress to impress. Can’t have these people I contact through email on a daily basis see me once every few months and think I’m a total slob. SO I dressed it up. Not actually in meetings with them today, that’s tomorrow- so gonna have to step it up tomorrow too.

ANYWAYS. Another busy day, my head’s about to explode with all I need to do, but I’ve been going nonstop since I got here so I had to take a breather. I got an email from Groupon this am, for $35 for unlimited Crossfit classes for a month! I’ve been dying to try it, even though it souds terrifying… So after some encouragement from y’all, I bought it! I’ll do it in January, I’m really looking forward to it.

Hitting the gym after work for legs, and then out to yoga. Got an old friend I haven’t seen in ages coming over tonight to watch the Victoria’s Secret Fashion show, WHICH DOESN’T START UNTIL TEN. OMG. So, I guess no gym before work tomorrow either! That’s okay, I’ll go after.

Man, my December workout schedule has already gone to crap, and it’s only December 4th. Whatevs!

I hope everyone’s having a good day, and remember. Good or bad, make it count!

6 thoughts on “It’s only TUESDAY?!

  1. Diane says:

    Lol I’m going to the gym with the boy after he gets off work and watching the VS fashion show tonight as well. I wish I was watching it with a friend so I could bitch about the skinny bitches on tv.
    You are doing a kick ass job and eating two fucking cookies isn’t going to ruin the success you’ve had so far. Life happens and you have to work around it. I wasn’t expecting to feel like utter shit yesterday and skipping yoga and eating Mcds for dinner (I know, i know super gross) but oh well. I’m back on track today and ready to do the damn thing!

    • kylethegirl says:

      You’re 100% right, not like two fucking cookies is going to make me gain those 53 lbs back over night. I have just become so accustomed to turning things like that down, and I feel so strong when I do… That I get a little twinge of weakness when I give into the desire, no matter how silly and minute it is. But you’re totally right.

      It’s so funny because it’s so easy for me to sit here and say to you. ‘Dude, skipping yoga one night and having ‘fast-food-that-should-not-be-named’ is not the end of the world. Yet it’s hard for me to accept it of myself.

      Again though, you’re right. You just wake up the next day with the desire to kick ass again, and everything in the world is right again 😉

      I dig you lol

  2. Roxanne says:

    I’m a huge fan Kyle. Found you on twitter through Laura’s comments. Then followed you all the way thru IG, we’ve commented each other a few times (I’m roxnpix!). I finally read your blogs and I must confess that I’m typing this as I wipe tears that your words have brought to my eyes. I’ve lost my parents and my brother in the past 7 years and fell into a slump. Gained 50lbs and almost weigh as much as my husband. We joined the gym
    And I continue to make every excuse not to go because I’m so embarrassed of my body around all the good looking people. My husband however has been going 5 days a week, 3-4 hrs per day and now looks amazing and cut. We’re have 2 different lifestyles now. I just realized my husbands been having lunch dated with a fit trainer from the gym! Your blog has lit a fire within that has me packing a gym bag and goin to a different gym on my own now. I eat with WWKD in my mind! Thank you KyleTheGirl.. You are special

    • kylethegirl says:

      There are SO many quotes and song lyrics that say the same thing… One of my favorites being from the wise Marshall Mathers, AKA Eminem. “The moral of the story is, life’s treatin’ you like dry sod? Kick it back in it’s face, my god.”

      There is no doubt you’ve been kicked around. I’m so sorry for all of your losses, I cannot even IMAGINE… And then add to it the fact that your husband came across the right time to change his life… Men lose weight so much easier than we do too, so I KNOW that’s discouraging.

      I hope that new gym is one you’re comfortable with being in. It doesn’t matter how many times I tell you to ignore everyone in the gym, I know it’s tough in the beginning. I was there, the gym terrified me. Felt like I was the only one walking around without any idea of what was going on. But every single day gets a little bit easier. And as soon as your body starts changing, the realization that YOU are taking control and that YOU are the one changing your life starts to sink in- it becomes easier to latch on to the lifestyle. I promise. Make the decision to be DONE with feeling like shit about everything, and take care of business. You can TOTALLY do this- and that’s a fact.

  3. Alison says:

    I think you and Diane are so right.

    “Your past does not dictate your future” Yesterday is yesterday, you can’t get it back, you can’t change it, all you can do is decide what is right for you right now. And beating yourself up for one cookie or one trip to ‘fast-food-that-should-not-be-named’ (or in my case – drinking another damn Diet Coke!) only breeds self-loathing about something that is over and done! My personal opinion is that the only time what you did yesterday matters is if you have done something to hurt someone else. Beating yourself up still won’t help but making amends to that person is necessary. Not for you, not to make yourself feel better, but to make the other person feel better. Other than that? Yesterday is done, forget about it. And not only is “yesterday” a done deal, so is ANYTHING that is in the past, like 2 hours ago, and 2 minutes ago. THIS minute is what counts. What is right for me in this minute? We will never succeed in any endeavor if we wake each morning with a dose of self-loathing in our mouth along with morning breath. Each day is new, each morning brings us a fresh start, each minute give us another choice of how to act.

    As a side note – this “MamaTheGirl” will likely have more homemade cookies in the cookie jar this month! What can I say? I’m a grandmother and it’s Christmas! As a peace offering, how about a Kale Salad this weekend? Wanna help?

    Another side note – most of the people reading this blog don’t know you personally, Kyle, but I do. You used to be “that girl” and now you are “this girl”. HOWEVER, you are still YOU. That is truly the joy of all of this. You haven’t changed, the choices you make have changed. The power to make the changes you have made were always there, you just had to find them within yourself. One of my favorite sayings is that we have to learn how to use our power for good (towards ourselves) instead of evil (towards ourselves). And since you know me, Kyle, you know that I struggle with that one daily (can anyone say DIET COKE!).

    You rock!

    • kylethegirl says:

      Mama you’re a genius. Rehashing the past doesn’t do anyone any good, and it doesn’t change anything. There is only so much we have control over, and the past is not it.

      I would LOVE Kale salad this weekend, you know how much I love that stuff! You tell me when 🙂

      And I know, I know, you’re the Gram, gotta have cookies around! It’s alright, willpower is a muscle, and it needs to be worked out too! 😉

      Thank you for all your help, with everything, all the time Mama. I love you!

What do YOU think??

