2013!!!

floral dress

It’s a NEW YEAR Y’ALL!

Had a couple things on my mind, thought it’d be a good time for a little update!

Fiiiiirst of all- I failed the holidays. Put on JUST A FEW lbs, not as many as I’ve packed on in the past, and I’m already on the rampage to rid of them. I didn’t eat like a complete pig over the holiday vacation, but I did allow myself to indulge, and while I DID get to the gym a few times even while I was out of town- I wasn’t able to go every day. SO. My ‘failure’ of  Holiday 2012 was still leaps and bounds better than any holiday season past haha. I’m not mad about it. 165 yesterday morning, and the lowest I’ve been so far is 161 so I’m not far off. Beating myself up for it is pointless, feeling badly about it isn’t going to make it go away- only hard work will. So that’s what I’m doing! I didn’t work out yesterday, and while I’m a little bummed I didn’t start the new year off with a killer workout, I had no choice. I MURDERED my work out on New Year’s Eve, and had to rest yesterday. I’m back on it today though, woke up at 5, DIDN’T snooze my alarm, and dragged myself to the gym.  I was super tired- I need to invest in some more pre-workout stuff. Either C4 or Jacked or SOMEthing. But I put in a solid hour, and I’m glad I did. I’m also going to hot yoga tonight, so that will be nice to stretch out all my super sore muscles!

I got back on Facebook yesterday! Posted a before and a recent photo, along with a few other recent shots that look pretty good. SO much positive response, it was really fun seeing the reactions of the people who literally haven’t been in any form of contact with me in 6 months. I think I’ll hang on to the Facebook for a little bit, but I’m not sure for how long. Already planning another couple month hiatus!

We need to talk about this website Laura and I have been planning. We REALLY wanted to launch it yesterday, and a lot of people have been asking about it. We really thought we were going to be able to pull it off by yesterday, but obviously we weren’t. I’m really sorry that it’s not ready yet, but we’re working on it. That’s pretty much been pushed to phase 2 at this point, we’ve decided to set up a joint Facebook page first. It’s a lot easier than a full-blown website, and we want to get SOMEthing up for y’all- and that’s going to be the easiest and quickest thing to do. That should be up later this week or this weekend.

I’ve aaaaaalso had a few questions about ‘the big reveal’ lol which I think is referring to something I posted on Twitter a few months ago. I had mentioned that I had made some insane decision that was completely off the wall, but that I wasn’t ready to share it yet. At that time, I thought maybe the New Year would be a good time to let the cat out of the bag, but as of right now, it’s still not time. I don’t know WHEN the right time is going to be, but I promise I’ll let you know when I know! 🙂

2013 is going to be a big year, I can feel it. I’ve made some huge strides last year, and I can’t wait to keep them going. I don’t know as if I have any real concrete resolutions other than to just keep pushing myself and bettering myself and uncovering the best version of myself.

Oh and another thing- try not to hate on the New Year Gym Resolutioners. We all have to start sometime, who’s to say that their time isn’t now? Starting down this path is not easy- so try and be welcoming and helpful instead of judgmental. Don’t push them away- they just want to be the best versions of themselves too. The gym is going to be a little more crowded for a while, but who cares. Maybe that’s just reason enough to get you up and in the gym just a little bit earlier than usual.

I really do love each and every single one of you. All of your kind words and support have really helped me push myself farther than I ever would have thought possible. ❤

3 thoughts on “2013!!!

  1. Deola Arvicio says:

    Hey Kyle!
    Just noticed u talk about a pre-workout supplement….I have found not just a pre-workout applicant but also a energy for the entire day drink…I did have my guard up to the product when I first heard about it BUT needless to say I LOVE IT now a days…I would love to send you some samples that’s how much I love the product lol it’s kind I one of those things where I want to tell everyone I know about it ;)…darvicio@gmail.com is my email let me know if your interested!

  2. Julie says:

    Hello! I stumbled upon your IG one day and have been following you (not in a creepy way) ever since. I just want to thank you for your post about Planet Fitness and also supporting the New Years Resolutioners. I joined there late last year and went here and there but most recently I started going and taking it serious thanks to you and your dedication. Thank you for the inspiration and motivation!

What do YOU think??

