If you’re looking for a sign- THIS IS IT.

I know you WANT to lose weight, and you WANT to be in shape, and you WANT to change, and be different and be proud of yourself…. But you have to ACTIVELY DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. You can WANT it all day long, but wishing and hoping isn’t going to do a damn thing for your body or your health.

You have NO idea what you’re capable of. I remember shopping for pants almost two years ago, and the size 18s I was trying on didn’t fit. I absolutely refused to buy a larger size so I left without buying anything. I went and cried in my car and felt sorry for myself like I often did. I thought, ‘If I could just be a size 12, I would be happy.’ I knew getting to a size 12 would be hard work, but that felt attainable. I had thought that a size 12 would make me average, and that’s all I wanted. I never considered a size 10- I didn’t believe I deserved to be anything other than AVERAGE.

I felt as if I’d won the lottery when I finally fit into a pair of size 12 pants- and then thought I’d died and gone to heaven when they were too big and I had to get 10s. Little did I know, I was capable of so much more. Little did I know, my theory of being ‘big boned’ was bullshit, and that my 5’10” stature didn’t put limits on me like I thought it did. Little did I know- the body type I had hiding underneath 70lbs of fat would allow me to walk around 100% confident in size 4 jeans.

Here’s my point. YOU’RE CAPABLE OF SO MUCH MORE THAN YOU THINK YOU ARE!!!! When you’re sitting around wishing and hoping that you could just be a few sizes smaller, a few lbs lighter, just a few notches happier…. That’s fine- goals are goals…. BUT YOU CAN DO MORE THAN THAT. Don’t SETTLE for ANYTHING. Don’t think that you can’t have the EXACT body you’ve always dreamed of, because you CAN. You don’t have to be average- you can be amazing. You ARE amazing. You are DESERVING. YOU DESERVE GREATNESS. You have it in you, you just have to tap into it, harness it, and USE IT.

THAT BEING SAID. I am NOT saying that your happiness is in any way, shape or form attributed to the number on the tag inside your jeans. I am merely using this EXAMPLE FROM MY OWN LIFE to show you that UNLESS YOU GO FOR IT, YOU’LL NEVER KNOW WHAT YOU CAN DO OR CAN BE.

Here’s the disclaimer I shouldn’t have to write, but I know I do. I’m 5’10” and a comfortable size 4. Back when I was big, if you’d said someone was that tall and wore a size that small, I would have immediately assumed they looked like a skeleton, that there was an eating disorder involved, or that it was otherwise unnaturally obtained and attained. That was my own ignorance clouding my judgment, as I didn’t understand different body types and shapes. So before anyone goes off telling me that a size 4 is too small for someone who is 5’10”- you’re misunderstood. I am currently still in the 150s, which is a PERFECTLY healthy weight for my height. I eat PLENTY of food- roughly 6 meals a day. And I work out HARD, and I lift HEAVY. Everyone’s body types are different, and my size 4 at my height is just as healthy as someone else’s size 8 at 5’10”. There are no rules, no guidelines, no charts that are going to tell you what size is ‘okay’ for you to wear at a certain height. I am healthy and balanced, and will not tolerate any notion of something otherwise.

I love you all, and I want the best for every last one of you. I want you to want the best for yourselves. Only you know what will make you happy- go for it.

10 thoughts on “If you’re looking for a sign- THIS IS IT.

  1. Amy says:

    isn’t it crazy how I can be a size 5 and weigh 140ish at 5’3 yet I look so much different than those skinny chicks on IG loving that they are in size 5’s. These last stubborn 15 lbs are going to be the death of me! 🙂

  2. Stacie says:

    This is exactly why I changed. I was average, why do we have to settle for ‘average?’ Your posts are always so relate-able and you continue to inspire me every single day!

  3. Itzal says:

    Dear Kyle… can you just record this on an audio? LOL
    This kind of post “If you want to change, move your ass and go for it” are the best, it might look like is so logical, but hearing (reading) it from someone is like a wake up call. So, thanks for all the inspiring texts!

  4. baby5164 says:

    This is very inspiring and just what I needed. I am a big girl, to say the least, and I want to lose weight and be healthy. I have recently started exercise again and hope to participate in a 5K run/walk very soon!

  5. Princess T says:

    Wow.. Thank you Kyle!!! You are my role model! I recently discovered that u were born on 11st October and turned 26, I was born on 9th October AND just turned 26 too! 🙂 I lost 50 pounds since January, and I won’t stop, can’t stop, i DO love my new lifestyle!! U’re truly an inspiration, thamk youuuuuuuuu :)))

  6. jillian says:

    I thought I was big boned too! Totally off, but I didn’t know because my whole entire family has bones covered with…. extra.
    Watching me successfully lose more than 50 pounds has really challenged some of my family members. We’ve been sitting around agreeing with each other that our genes just won’t let us lose weight and keep it off. It’s scary when you find out it’s your choices that really determine your fate.
    Keep up the inspiration, Kyle! We appreciate you too!

  7. Emily says:

    Hey kyle! Can you post a workout for leg day, arm day, cardio etc.? i have no idea what to do when i get to the gym i just look around and pick a machine. I know its better going in with a game plan. Please help!

What do YOU think??

